top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJan Kather

Ditch Lilies / Garden Lilies

Updated: Jul 13, 2020

Collaborating with David has been fun for me. We have split duties - he as the expert night photographer providing great window installation photos, and me posting our work online from links and files he has provided. One of our conversations was about posting the lily video he had made. While encouraging him to post it, I mentioned I saw the first tiger lilies while riding on the bike trail. He said, “You mean ditch lilies?” I had to laugh, as the ditch lilies were really thriving while my own ONE lily plant had struggled to survive a lawnmower attack a few years before. So in honor and recognition of the great gardener, David Watkins, I post my ditch lilies and my one garden lily, as well as a gallery window installation photo that I took yesterday. David planned to photograph last night, but it rained, and it continues to rain. The lilies- all of them! - are thriving, after a long, dry period. And watch for the eventual night photo of the installation window that will complement this daytime view, full of reflections, but passable.


Ditch Lily



Garden Lily

A Daytime Gallery View; David's night view coming soon!


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page